HTML Document National Focal Points

This file provides the contacts of the Focal Points assisting in the implementation of the CBD in Ghana.
Release date 25/03/2008
Contributor Eric Okoree

Focal Point for the Convention

Name: Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development and Environment
Address: P. O. Box M50, Accra, Ghana 

Contact Person

Name       : Mr. D. A. Nyankamawu
Function   : Chief Director
Tel           : +233-20-7941661

Focal Point for the Clearing House Mechanism

Contact person

Name     : Mr. Eric A. Okoree
Address  : Environment Sector, Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development and Environment, P. O. Box
               M232, Accra, Ghana
Tel         : +233-20-8163038
E-mail     :

The National Biodiversity Committee


NAME:                 Prof. A. A. Oteng-Yeboah
DESIGNATION:      Chairman
ADDRESS:            PO Box 38
TEL:                    +233-244-772256 

The National Biosafety Committee


NAME:                 Prof Eric C. Quaye
ADDRESS:            Botany Department
                          University of Cape Coast 
                          Cape Coast