Folder Ramsar Sites

These are wetlands set aside for conservation because of their international importance according to set criteria and managed to provide maximum benefits to the local communities living within and around the area.  There are five designated coastal wetlands in Ghana, namely Keta Lagoon Complex, Songhor, Sakumo, Densu Delta and Muni Lagoon.

HTML Document Densu Delta.
HTML Document General Introduction
HTML Document Keta Lagoon Complex
HTML Document Muni-Pomadze Ramsar Site
HTML Document Sakumo Ramsar Site
HTML Document Songor Ramsar Site